Changes

30 May

Changes take place within us and around us every day of our lives; it’s an inevitable law of nature. Amidst this cycle of chaos, our ability to grasp the essence of what remains constant afford us a degree of serenity and stability. 

Take a step back and ask yourself, what remains same for me? It depends on which window we gaze through – often a window called ‘perception’. 

I came across this poem today which reinforced these thoughts. I share them with you courtesy of Naira Yaqoob, a freelance writer of Indian-Kashmiri origin.  

Changes

 

People have changed, values have changed 

Yet what remains same- 

Is my love for them. 

Words have changed, meanings have changed 

Yet what remains same- 

Is my value for them. 

Friends have changed, emotions have changed 

Yet what remains same- 

Is my feeling for them. 

World has changed, principles have changed 

Yet what remains same- 

Is my perception of them. 

Love has changed, feelings have changed 

Yet what remains same- 

Is my need for them. 

Aims have changed, needs have changed 

Yet what remains same- 

Is my taste for them. 

Life has changed, desires have changed 

Yet what remains same- 

Is my outlook on them. 

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

2 Responses to “Changes”

  1. Sherry May 31, 2010 at 5:15 pm #

    Now this is a blog I have got to follow! Great stuff here Atticus, thanks for stopping by and alerting me that another blog is added to my reader! Best of the holiday to you!

    • Atticus May 31, 2010 at 7:05 pm #

      Thanks Sherry, for those kind words. Will do the same! Glad to make some small difference : ) Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

